Teen Author Boot Camp NEW LOGO 2020 - wh

TABC Virtual Conference for March 13th, 2021

Schedule

*Teens registered for the conference will be emailed an access link to register for chosen classes one week prior to the conference.

**All class recordings will be available to registered teens for 60 days following the event

 

Welcome & Opener

9:00-9:15am MST / 11:00-11:15am EST
 

Morning Keynote Julie Berry

9:15-10:00 MST / 11:15-12:00pm EST

 

 

Session 1

10:10-11:00 am MST / 12:10-1:00 pm EST

Room 1 - Swipe Right. The Laws of Attraction for Romance Writers by Julie Wright

Room 2 - How and When to Use Imagery to Strengthen Your Writing by Kaela Rivera

Room 3- Authors at Play with Christopher Paolini, Tyler Whitesides, Jennifer Nielsen, and Frank Cole

Room 4 - The Psychology of What Your Characters Want by Erin Stewart

Room 5 - World Building Workshop by Daniel Swenson

Session 2

11:10-12:00 pm MST / 1:10-2:00 pm EST

 

Room 1 - Creating Conflict With Your Heroes and Villains D&D Style by J. Scott Savage

Room 2 - Finding Your Path to Publication by KayLynn Flanders

Room 3 - Writing for Graphic Novels by Dustin Hansen

Room 4 - Hacking Your Way Through Your Novel by Frank Cole

Room 5- The Living, Breathing Character by Randi Pink

 

Lunch Keynote with

Leigh Bardugo and Rena Barron

12:10-1:00 pm MST / 2:10-3:00 pm EST 

 

 

Session 3

1:10-2:00 pm MST / 3:10-4:00 pm EST

Room 1 - Ask Me Anything (AMA) by Hafsah Faizal

Room 2 - Dialogue that Speaks by Jennifer Jenkins

Room 3 - PAGE FRIGHT: Conquering Your First Chapter by Nicole Conway

Room 4 - How to Create Suspense, Tension, and Mystery in Your Novel by Nova McBee

Room 5 - Oh My Goth: Elements of a Gothic Novel by Kathryn Purdie

 

 

Session 4

2:10-3:00 pm MST / 4:10-5:00 pm EST

Room 1- Character Development, Growth, and Change by Julie Berry

Room 2 - The Magic's In The Details by Roseanne A. Brown

Room 3 - Messy Mapping by Emma Nelson

Room 4 - Joint Custody: How to write a novel together without killing each other by Jade                      Davis & Cheyenne Ingalls

Room 5 - Generating Story Ideas by Tricia Levenseller

 

Session 5

3:10-4:00 pm MST / 5:10-6:00 pm EST

Room 1 - Why Every Story is a Roadtrip by Montrez

Room 2 - Writing Emotion by Rosalyn Eves

Room 3 - Tale As Old As Time by Jessica Day George

Room 4 - The Earnest Poet - Write Tight and Get Published by Leigh Statham

Room 5 - Developing the Writing Voice by Jennifer Nielsen

Evening Keynote - Christopher Paolini

4:10-5:00 pm MST / 6:10-7:00 pm EST 

First Chapter Contest Winner Announcements

5:00 - 5:30 pm MST / 7:00-7:30 pm EST